• 01 - First Of May  3:12
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 02 - Massachusetts  2:43
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 03 - How Can You Mend A Broken Heart  4:04
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 04 - To Love Somebody  3:34
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 05 - Too Much Heaven  4:57
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 06 - How Deep Is Your Love  4:03
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 07 - World  3:27
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 08 - My World   4:10
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 09 - Holiday  3:03
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 10 - Run To Me  3:20
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 11 - Words  3:21
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 12 - You Win Again  4:01
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 13 - To Love Somebody (Orchestral)  3:31
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 14 - First Of May (Orchestral)  3:13
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Add to cart Includes 19% tax

€49,90 – Add to cart Includes 19% tax

 

Dear music lovers,

 

I am glad that you are listening to my new production ‘The Munich Philharmonic Orchestra plays the hits of Bee Gees Classic – The Love Melodies’. This recording was produced by those involved with much love and enthusiasm. I did not use modern digital techniques to suppress the sounds which necessarily occor when acoustic instruments are used but to guarentee you the sound of the real orchestra as experienced at a live concert.

 

Yours, 

Patric Perquee

 

 

‘The ear does not decide whether a recording is successful; the goose bumps do – that feeling you get when every note gets right under your skin and vibrates. That is the point at which music starts to have an erotic radiance’. Patric Perquee, born in 1954, and for many years a successful pop music producer, only lets his feeling – as the best barometer – assess his own work. For outsiders it is difficult to imagine how the cold enviroment of a studio full of technical equipment geared towards the functional cann allow for emotions inthose who work there. If any feelings are aroused, then it is due to the magical compositions of the ‘Bee Gees’ – Barry, Maurice and Robin Gibb – but also the knowledge that an orchestra of international renown is playing.

 

The Munich Philharmonic Orchestra – on the previous evening dress was the rule, as they played Anton Bruckner´s 7 Symphony in E – Major, conducted by Sergiu Celibidache, before hundreds of expectant music fans in festive attire. During the day, the valuable Stradivarius violin is clamped between a lumberjack shirt and an unshaven chin, becouse appearance doesn´t matter… ‘But to guarentee a perfect listening experience, I only consider the best musicians and their instruments’, says Patric Perquee. ‘It was of course great to be actively involved, in the eighties, in the rush of development of computer technology and its effect on the music world. But if all you do is sit in front of the screen, you will eventually go mad’. For Patric Perquee the computer quickly lost its attraction. He wanted to open up new territory, and expand his horizons, so he decided to cross the border between pop and classical music.

 

The orchestra scores were written on the basis of Perquee´s concepts of the planned arragements, with particular emphasis placed on originality. When the Gibb brothers mix a 13th chord of C major and D minor, this has quite unmistakable effect. According to Perquee: ‘These are the details which matter’. Perquee refuses to compress recordings, to bring them to one dynamic line: ‘From a technical point of view, the recording is capable of guaranteeing the perfect sound experience. Thus, the three-dimensional sound impression I get from the orchestra in concerts, in the Philharmonic Hall at Gasteig, must come across, when the music is played at home.’

 

The sound engineer for all Patric Perquee´s classical projects is in fact no less a figure than Mal Luker, who demonstrated his wonderful talents on film soundtracks such as ‘Indiana Jones’, ‘The Piano and ‘House Of The Spirit’.

 

Perfect mastery of recording techniques is also extremely important. The producer must deal with the contradiction of guaranteeing the soul of the orchestra, the typical sound of live acoustic instruments, yet still obtain a perfect recording. Perquee: ‘People have now become so spoilt to digital quality that even a noise which must occur when a cello is played can disturb them. This is the best proof that the technique of sampling has led music down a blind alley’.

 

When the orchestra recordings were finished, all traces were deleted with the ‘musical framework’ produced at the beginning. The next task was to combine the sound of the original hits with the classical arrangement. What synthesisers did ‘ABBA’ use? How did the typical sound of the guitar in the intro to the STONES´ classical ‘Satisfaction’ come about? How was the organ solo in the Bee Gees ballad ‘First Of may’ produced? Patric Perquee: ‘I had to find all this out‘. This attention to datail went so far that in the studio even the same instruments, amplifiers and microphones were installed.

 

‘The Munich Philharmonic Orchestra plays ABBA, The BEE GEES, ELVIS, The ROLLING STONES Classic’ – a trademark for outstanding sound artistry – created, directed & produced by Patric Perquee.

 

T.A.

Audio samples do not correspond to the original length and original quality !

® All rights reserved | © Copyright by Giacomo Records

• 01 - First Of May  3:12
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 02 - Massachusetts  2:43
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 03 - How Can You Mend A Broken Heart  4:04
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 04 - To Love Somebody  3:34
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 05 - Too Much Heaven  4:57
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 06 - How Deep Is Your Love  4:03
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 07 - World  3:27
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 08 - My World   4:10
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 09 - Holiday  3:03
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 10 - Run To Me  3:20
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 11 - Words  3:21
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 12 - You Win Again  4:01
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 13 - To Love Somebody (Orchestral)  3:31
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 14 - First Of May (Orchestral)  3:13
    - Munich Philharmonic Orchestra
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

In den Warenkorb enthält 19% Mwst

€49,90 – In den Warenkorb enthält 19% Mwst

 

Liebe Musikfreunde,

 

ich freue mich, dass Sie meine Produktion “The Munich Philharmonic Orchestra plays The Bee Gees Classic – The Love Melodies“ hören. Diese Musikaufnahme wurde von den Beteiligten mit viel Liebe und Enthusiasmus eingespielt. Ich habe die moderne Digitaltechnik nicht dazu genutzt, die beim Einsatz akustischer Instrumente entstehenden Geräusche zu unterdrücken, sondern um Ihnen einen Orchesterklang zu garantieren, der dem Erlebnis eines Live-Konzertes entspricht.

 

Ich wünsche Ihnen viel Spaß.

 

Ihr, 

Patric Perquee

 

 

„Nicht das Ohr entscheidet, ob die Aufnahme gelungen ist. Es ist die Gänsehaut; dieses Gefühl, dass Dir jeder Ton ganz tief unter die Haut geht und dort Vibrationen auslöst. Das ist der Punkt, an dem Musik beginnt, erotische Ausstrahlung zu haben.” Patric Perquee, Jahrgang 1954, seit vielen Jahren erfolgreicher Musik-Produzent und Komponist, lässt nur sein Gefühl als höchsten Gradmesser für die Beurteilung seiner eigenen Arbeiten zu. Für Außenstehende ist es nur schwer nachvollziehbar, wie das nüchterne Ambiente eines Studios mit seiner ganz auf Funktionalität ausgerichteten Technik Emotionen bei denen, die dort arbeiten, zulassen kann. Wenn an diesem Ort überhaupt Gefühle entstehen, dann durch die zauberhaften Kompositionen der “Bee Gees”, von Barry, Maurice und Robin Gibb – aber auch das Bewusstsein, dass hier ein Orchester von Weltgeltung arbeitet.

 

Die Münchner Philharmoniker – am Vorabend trugen die Herrschaften Frack und spielten am Gasteig vor hunderten festlich gekleideter, erwartungsfroh gestimmter Musikfreunden unter Leitung von Celibidache Anton Bruckners 7. Symphonie in E-Dur. Tags darauf wird im Studio die kostbare “Stradivari” – Geige zwischen Holzfällerhemd und ein unrasiertes Kinn geklemmt. Dort kommt es eben nicht auf die Optik an…  “Aber um ein perfektes Hörerlebnis zu gewährleisten, kommen für mich nur die besten Musiker mit ihren Instrumenten in Frage”, sagt Patric Perquee. “Natürlich war das toll, in den Achtzigern die rasante Entwicklung der Computertechnik und ihren Einfluss auf die Musik aktiv mitzugestalten. Aber wenn Du nur noch vor dem Bildschirm sitzt, verblödest Du irgendwann”. Der Computer verlor für Patric Perquee schnell seinen Reiz. Er wollte für sich neues Terrain erschließen, seinen Horizont erweitern. So wurde er zum musikalischen Grenzgänger zwischen Pop und Klassik.

 

Nach Perquees Vorstellungen der geplanten Arrangements wurden die Orchester-Partituren geschrieben. Größten Wert wurde dabei auf Originalität gelegt. Wenn die Gebrüder Gibb einen 13er Akkord aus C-Dur und D-moll mischen, dann hat das eine ganz unverwechselbare Wirkung. Perquee: ”Das sind die Details, auf die es ankommt.” Perquee lehnt es ab, Produktionen zu komprimieren und auf eine dynamische Linie zu bringen: “Tonträger sind in der Lage, vom technischen Standpunkt aus betrachtet, das perfekte Klangerlebnis zu garantieren. Also muss der dreidimensionale Höreindruck, den mir das Orchester bei Konzerten in der Philharmonie am Gasteig vermittelt, auch beim Abspielen der Musik, ganz gleich in welcher Form, rüberkommen.”

 

Toningenieur bei allen “Klassik-Projekten” von Patric Perquee ist übrigens kein Geringerer als Mal Luker, der seine herausragenden Fähigkeiten auch für die Film-Soundtracks wie “Indianer Jones”, “Das Piano” oder “Das Geiserhaus” zur Verfügung stellte.

 

Dem perfekten Beherrschen der Aufnahmetechnik kommt übrigens große Bedeutung zu. Der Produzent muss mit dem Widerspruch fertigwerden, trotz einer perfekten Aufnahme die Seele des Orchesters, den typischen Klang live gespielter akustischer Instrumente zu bewahren. Perquee: “Die Leute sind mittlerweile durch die Digitalqualität so verwöhnt, dass sogar ein beim Spielen notwendigerweise entstehendes Geräusch am Cello störend wirken kann. Das ist der beste Beweis, dass die Technik des Samplings die Musik in eine Sackgasse geführt hat.”

 

Nach Beendigung der Orchesteraufnahmen wurden alle Spuren mit dem anfangs erstellten “musikalischen Gerüst” gelöscht. Nun kam es darauf an, den Sound der Original-Hits mit den klassischen Arrangements zu verbinden. Welche Synthesizer haben “ABBA” benutzt? Wie kommt der typische Klang der Gitarre beim Intro für den Stones-Klassiker “Satisfaction” zustande? Patric Perquee: “Das musste ich herausfinden. Die Detailversessenheit geht soweit, dass im Studio sogar die gleichen Instrumente, Verstärker und Mikrophone aufgebaut wurden.

 

„The Munich Philharmonic Orchestra plays ABBA, The BEE GEES, ELVIS, The ROLLING STONES Classic“ – das ist ein Markenzeichen für überragende Klangkunst – created, directed & produced von Patric Perquee.

 

T.A.

Hörproben entsprechen nicht der Originallänge und Originalqualität

® All rights reserved | © Copyright by Giacomo Records